Where to get a float switch in CAPE TOWN

Joined
4 Jun 2008
Posts
1,461
Reaction score
327
Location
Vaalpark, Vaaltriangle
waterboy in durban

Hi There!

Dont know! I'm Strugling with this Guy (MARCO) Send him a
Shopping list 2 weeks back and Replied! But now I want
the stuff and pay him but his not responding!

Maybe I hould ask some one in Durbs to stop bye his shop
and do my shopping and then POST it to me!:whistling:

Cheers!

:wave2: :wave2:
 

lv

Joined
30 Jul 2008
Posts
144
Reaction score
2
Location
Cape Town
Remember that aquaconcepts is 1 word or the illiterate operator at 1023 will tell you they aren't listed, trust me I know!
 
Joined
6 May 2007
Posts
3,711
Reaction score
426
Location
Bracken
I have one lying around.
 
Joined
1 Aug 2007
Posts
465
Reaction score
13
Location
Cape Town
AC/DC Dynamics in Paarden Eiland also around R100.They have more than one type so ask them to show you all the options.
 
Joined
15 Jul 2008
Posts
319
Reaction score
2
Location
Cape Town
My current "FANTA" method is full proof as it cant OVER topup, but its carries too little RO water, and IT requires topup twice a day :p,
How fullproof are the float switch and pump version?
Can the switch get stuck? what backups can be put in place?
 
Joined
15 Jul 2008
Posts
319
Reaction score
2
Location
Cape Town
ok gona answer my own question, i think having 2 switches might help if one switch gets stuc.
The one a little higher up would stay on, while the other would do the switching, so if that one fails, the other one would be a backup.
Is there a simpler solution??
 

Top