Wave Using Resun & Profilux

Discussion in 'Pumps and Waterflow' started by vatso, 12 Sep 2010.

  1. vatso

    vatso

    Joined:
    3 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    JHB
    Here is a quick video of the wave I made with 2 resuns & my profilux with no box with a box it would be a huge wave

     
    Last edited by a moderator: 11 Apr 2016
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Trev

    Trev

    Joined:
    1 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Very nice man I think the frequency is a bit out but Im sure you can change that. Im you had a joll setting it up.
     
  4. vatso

    vatso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    JHB
    Yea just showing people it can be done & it's easy to do.

    I am not a big fan of a wave in a square box my next tank will have a Wave box or 2
     
  5. butcherman

    butcherman Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2009
    Posts:
    11,626
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Kempton Park
    very effective arent they?
     
  6. Scatmansworld

    Scatmansworld

    Joined:
    3 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Pretoria
    i love the wave effect in a tank,makes every thing in the tank look awsum
     
  7. durleo

    durleo

    Joined:
    27 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    1,356
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    durban
    How are you using the Resun Waver with the profilux. Is it just switching it on and off at certain intervals without the resun contol box?
     
  8. Trev

    Trev

    Joined:
    1 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Cape Town

    Im guessing the resun control box is in the spares box
     
  9. vatso

    vatso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    JHB
    Yes that is exactly what I am doing - If you look on the net they have done it with stand alone controller I could have done the same but I am just using the profilux.

    100% Trev the control box is such a waste!
     
  10. lIghty

    lIghty

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Looks awesome Vatso, glad to see you got it up and running!
     
  11. Andreas

    Andreas

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2008
    Posts:
    4,251
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Centurion
    Great to see your wavebox sorted. Now just to box it

    How's this wave:p

    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=BzouGgMDan0&feature=related"]YouTube - Broadcast Yourself.[/ame]
     
    Last edited: 12 Sep 2010
  12. vatso

    vatso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    JHB
    Also I find the overflow kills a wave :( & that longer tanks work better for a wave!

    Going to ask a friend to build me a little box :) for the pumps.

    But don't really want to run a wave in the cube my next tank will have one
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Wave Using Resun Forum Date
Using a Sicce Wavesurfer with SUNSUN JVP202? Pumps and Waterflow 19 Jun 2015
Wave Makers In Stock Pet Lovers Emporium 14 Nov 2016
[wtd] Wavemaker Wanted 1 Nov 2016
[wtd] jeboa RW4 wave maker Wanted 11 Oct 2016
[wtd] Tunze wavecontroller 7092 Wanted 1 Oct 2016
[wtd] Aquaria magic wave 37 skimmer pump Wanted 24 Sep 2016
[wtd] 1500/3000l/h wavemaker or powerhead Wanted 23 Sep 2016