Wanted: 24V Power Supply For Resun 15000

Discussion in 'Pumps and Waterflow' started by maxisoft, 24 Mar 2011.

  1. maxisoft

    maxisoft

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    772
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Fourways, Sandton, Jhb
    hi guys,

    I got one of these without a power supply from a fellow reefer. Without the power supply I would have to cut the wires, etc and use an aftermarket one. Is there anyone who has maybe bust his or has a power supply for it?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    mmmm I can maybe put you in touch with one of my suppliers in Linbro Park that we get our CCTV equipment from .... We use the same power supply on our speed dome camera's .... Let me know ... Stand to correction but if I remember correctly would be in the R200 region ....
     
  4. maxisoft

    maxisoft Thread Starter

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    772
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Fourways, Sandton, Jhb
    Awesome, but does it have the same connector to the wavemaker? If so, please would you send details?:thumbup:
     
  5. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Will take a look at mine and let you know tomorrow ... I have 8 of these awesome pumps and some have different PSU's but they all 24VAC .... will let you know tomorrow ... maybe a slight mod might be needed with regards to the connector but you dont need to be a rocket scientist .... Will even help you over the phone or skype ... easy peasy .... Really busy with wok so just bump this thread by about 10am if I forgot .......
     
  6. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Ok took a look at the connections .... would be easier than you think ... On our PSU there is no funny connections .... All you have to do is cut the jack plug out from the PSU and the jack plug coming from the controller and using a connector strip (chocolate block) and bob's your uncle ... The output is AC so does no matter on polarity ... Let me know if you still want to go get one ..... Only one condition though ... I dont know how good you at lying but you have to tell them you work for me or they wont supply you as its not allowed in our security industry for members of the public to buy from our distributors .... You can get it elsewhere but will pay full retail ... Here you can get it at trade price just that if asked you must tell them you are a technician at my company and are busy installing speed dome camera's in JHB .... Also looks like I an send you closer to your home ... Pineslopes
     
    Last edited: 25 Mar 2011
    maxisoft likes this.
  7. KeeganP

    KeeganP

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    53
    Hey,
    What does the connector look like?
     
  8. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Something like this
    [​IMG]
     
  9. KeeganP

    KeeganP

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    53
    cool cool, Have no idea what kinda connector that is, looks like a two pin plug lol.
     
  10. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    More like a mini 2 pin but 1 pin is like a flat screwdriver ... the other is round like a straight pin ... and they like 5 mm apart
     
  11. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Goes into the transformer like this ....
    [​IMG]
     
  12. maxisoft

    maxisoft Thread Starter

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    772
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Fourways, Sandton, Jhb
    Hi Guys, really appreciate your help on this one. If its just a case of cutting the connector off, then I can get a variable power supply say 12-30v and use that instead. Your thoughts?
     
  13. chikaboo

    chikaboo

    Joined:
    2 Jan 2009
    Posts:
    4,980
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Newcastle - KZN
    Just make sure its AC and not DC ..... The controller wont run of direct current .....
     
  14. maxisoft

    maxisoft Thread Starter

    Joined:
    25 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    772
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Fourways, Sandton, Jhb
    Thanks Chikaboo... appreciated and mentions done...:thumbup::thumbup:
     
  15. KeeganP

    KeeganP

    Joined:
    23 Jan 2008
    Posts:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    53
    Ooooh I see, im sure you can find one of those in an electric shop somewhere...
     
  16. Suhayl

    Suhayl

    Joined:
    24 Sep 2007
    Posts:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    18
    I have 1 one 24v power supply and controller working 100%. Im not using it as I have seperate power supply and timer for my wavebox. Pm if you interisted.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Wanted Power Supply Forum Date
Vortech power supply and driver wanted Pumps and Waterflow 6 May 2010
WP25 power head wanted General Discussions and Advice 30 May 2016
wanted: power heads, mental heylights & heater Wanted 16 Apr 2014
[wtd] pab powerbar wanted Wanted 7 Nov 2012
Wanted - Powerhead for Boyo TL550 Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 16 Oct 2012
Wanted: powerheads and ro unit Wanted 13 Jan 2012
Powerheads for Nano Wanted Wanted 11 Jan 2011