Wait.....what was that? Saaaliinnityy?

Thanks Dexter. My tank (nano) is small and I am cautious to use vinegar. I am a newbie still so lots to learn about using things like vinegar in a tank. I don't know how my parameters will be affected when squinting 1ml of vinegar/lemon juice/h2o2 in the tank.

I would love a filefish, but I don't think I can have one in my tank due to the size. Also not sure if those are completely reef safe. I also have a six line "douche bag" (six line wrasse). Think it might terrorise the it if I add it now.

Hello,

This tank has now been running for 3 years, 5 months and 5 days. I have learned many (hard) lessons during this time, and the hardest lesson of them all: patience.

With that said, I believe I have learned enough to progress to a bigger tank. This tank is still running and will continue to run until the time the upgrade has cycled. Should things go according to plan, I should shut down the nano during June or July.

After much deliberation, I settled on a 60 cm cube. The cube was started on 4 January 2019. The journey continues

Regards,
Joe

Last edited:
Hi,

Updating this thread with a heavy heart. This tank was hit with severe RTN and I lost most of my coral. Water was very milky and had a smell of liver. For some reason my acropora, millepora and encrusting monti was not affected by this.

I fragged all sps that appeared unaffected by this and moved them over to my new tank. Unfortunately, this tank has finished its cycle during the previous week and I am not 100% sure it is stable for coral. However, in my mind it was the best opportunity for survival. I assume I will have to move the corals back as soon as possible to the old tank. Any advice regarding a time frame after sps being affected by RTN?

As for fish and my clean up crew, these seem fine. I was able to perform a number of water changes. I added an extra bag of carbon and made sure the skimmer was clean to ensure peak performance.