VorTech MP10

Discussion in 'Pumps and Waterflow' started by Hammerhead, 14 Nov 2011.

  1. Hammerhead

    Hammerhead

    Joined:
    12 Oct 2011
    Posts:
    950
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Westville , Durban
    Hi,

    Does anyone have one of these running on 10mm glass, Specs say its rated for 9.5mm glass, LFS says it works fine.
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. dizzyg

    dizzyg Red Sea Max 250

    Joined:
    30 Oct 2009
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Durban, S.A
    Yes, I have 2 on my RSM 250 which is 10mm thick glass with no problems at all.
     
  4. pXius

    pXius

    Joined:
    31 Mar 2011
    Posts:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Weltevreden Park, JHB
    The ES version should be adjustable?
     
  5. dizzyg

    dizzyg Red Sea Max 250

    Joined:
    30 Oct 2009
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Durban, S.A
    they have spacers if you put them on thinner glass, but there's nothing to adjust for thicker glass.
     
  6. Blueberry

    Blueberry

    Joined:
    28 Jul 2011
    Posts:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    test it out , i dont see why it wouldnt work and there would be actually less strain on the wet sides bracket where the propellar is. at least this is how i would see it.
     
  7. pXius

    pXius

    Joined:
    31 Mar 2011
    Posts:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Weltevreden Park, JHB
    Seriously?

    I was going to get one for my back pane....

    guess not anymore.
     
  8. Hammerhead

    Hammerhead Thread Starter

    Joined:
    12 Oct 2011
    Posts:
    950
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Westville , Durban
    No need to add a spacer if glass is 10mm, tested it out yesterday on a 1.8 X 30(h) x 400(w). It punches all the way past the 1.5m mark with a good undertow (obviously as the water is so shallow, however I feel one will not be sufficient for a 1300 X 650 X 600 (h) so wil have to add another, downfall is i should have went with the bluetooth enabled one but there are blue tooth kits to sync to a wireless one
     
  9. dizzyg

    dizzyg Red Sea Max 250

    Joined:
    30 Oct 2009
    Posts:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Durban, S.A
    which MP10 did you get?

    I have 2 of the mp10 ES W

    wireless sync between the 2 is amazing
     
  10. Hammerhead

    Hammerhead Thread Starter

    Joined:
    12 Oct 2011
    Posts:
    950
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Westville , Durban
    I have the standard one i.e no wireless capability, however there is a bluetooth kit one could purchase to sync to another MP10 ES W. This will be the most likely route id go if i find i require additional flow.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - VorTech MP10 Forum Date
[wtd] Vortech MP10W Wanted 11 Jan 2016
ECOTECH VORTECHS anyone?????? MP10 QD - R3999MP40 QD - R5999 JungleAquatics.NET BLOG 9 Apr 2015
[wtd] Vortech MP10W Wanted 26 Mar 2015
[wtd] Vortech mp10 Wanted 10 Sep 2014
[wtd] Vortech MP10 w Wanted 4 May 2014
[wtd] Vortech mp10 Wanted 26 Mar 2014
[wtd] looking for Vortech mp40 or mp10 Wanted 26 Feb 2014