using less bulbs on t5

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Ebi Omer, 13 Oct 2013.

  1. Ebi Omer

    Ebi Omer

    Joined:
    17 Oct 2012
    Posts:
    801
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Boksburg
    Hi all, I have an odyssea quad t5 unit.

    My question is, can I use just 3 bulbs and leave the 1 ballast empty?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,157
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    Do not think the other tube will come on. Depending on the type of ballast. They normally work 2 together. Take the one out and the other will not come on. Some units share on one end a bridge via the tubes.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - using less bulbs Forum Date
Using Seaweed to get rid of nuisance algae in your aquarium or pond General Discussions and Advice 21 Aug 2016
What lights are you using? Lighting 5 Jun 2016
Red Devil DC pump front housing Pumps and Waterflow 27 Mar 2016
CTLite G3 (90w) spacestation LED Unit - anybody using one? Lighting 4 Jan 2016
Is hard water causing fish to die? General Discussions and Advice 10 Oct 2015
Urgent help needed Using Temp to get rid of ICK Urgent Help Needed 13 Jul 2015
Using a Sicce Wavesurfer with SUNSUN JVP202? Pumps and Waterflow 19 Jun 2015