Upgrade help please

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by raytone, 2 Nov 2011.

  1. raytone

    raytone Raytone

    Joined:
    20 Aug 2011
    Posts:
    429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    witbank Mpumalanga
    I have currently a 3ft tank but will my ts1 skimmer and br70 np pellet reactor work on a 4ft tank? Only for a few months anyway.:1:
     
  2. Guest




  3. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    24,024
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Location:
    Centurion
    I take it it is a standard 4ft tank, as in 1.2m by 45cm wide by 45cm high.

    If so, then yes, TS1 will work, as well as the reactor.
     
  4. OP
    raytone

    raytone Raytone

    Joined:
    20 Aug 2011
    Posts:
    429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    witbank Mpumalanga
    The 4ft tank have a skinny overflow-good or not good
     
  5. leslie hempel

    leslie hempel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    15,013
    Likes Received:
    398
    Location:
    Gonubie East London
    im not a fan of TS1, id personally go TS2 but if you have it use it and assess according to your load..

    as for the bio pellet reactor (getting back to my 1st statement) i think the skimemr will be too small to effieciently remove the mulm prior to it getting into the main display...

    standard 4ft is approx 243lt excl sump approx 90lt?
     
    Last edited: 5 Nov 2011

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Upgrade help please Forum Date
Anyone here good at DIY? Want to upgrade the lighting in my nano, need help! General Discussions and Advice 12 Apr 2008
Upgrade General Discussions and Advice 19 Jun 2017
Upgrade your Red Sea MAX S Series to LED Jungle Aquatics 4 Jun 2017
Upgrade consideration/limitation General Discussions and Advice 14 Apr 2017
My 150L Upgrade Medium Tanks 30 Mar 2017
[wtd] Equipment for Tank Upgrade Wanted 4 Nov 2016
Tank Upgrade General Discussions and Advice 17 Sep 2016