Upgrade help please

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by raytone, 2 Nov 2011.

  1. raytone

    raytone Raytone

    Joined:
    20 Aug 2011
    Posts:
    429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    witbank Mpumalanga
    I have currently a 3ft tank but will my ts1 skimmer and br70 np pellet reactor work on a 4ft tank? Only for a few months anyway.:1:
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,163
    Likes Received:
    1,231
    Location:
    Centurion
    I take it it is a standard 4ft tank, as in 1.2m by 45cm wide by 45cm high.

    If so, then yes, TS1 will work, as well as the reactor.
     
  4. raytone

    raytone Thread Starter Raytone

    Joined:
    20 Aug 2011
    Posts:
    429
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    witbank Mpumalanga
    The 4ft tank have a skinny overflow-good or not good
     
  5. leslie hempel

    leslie hempel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    7 May 2007
    Posts:
    14,543
    Likes Received:
    285
    Location:
    Gonubie East London
    im not a fan of TS1, id personally go TS2 but if you have it use it and assess according to your load..

    as for the bio pellet reactor (getting back to my 1st statement) i think the skimemr will be too small to effieciently remove the mulm prior to it getting into the main display...

    standard 4ft is approx 243lt excl sump approx 90lt?
     
    Last edited: 5 Nov 2011
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Upgrade help please Forum Date
Anyone here good at DIY? Want to upgrade the lighting in my nano, need help! General Discussions and Advice 12 Apr 2008
[wtd] Equipment for Tank Upgrade Wanted 4 Nov 2016
Tank Upgrade General Discussions and Advice 17 Sep 2016
So Its Time to Upgrade Medium Tanks 17 Aug 2016
Skimmer upgrade. Protein Skimmers, Mechanical Filtration 8 Jun 2016
Tank upgrade General Discussions and Advice 6 Jun 2016
1,2m upgrade Medium Tanks 15 May 2016