trying to set a nano reef

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Rais, 30 Dec 2013.

1. Rais

Rais

Hi folks!!!

Rais is the name,I'm from durban, just joined recently,will love to learn more about marine and nano reefs,I have just purchased a 37 litre nano, started cycling lastnight, just want to know what's the next few steps

Regards and thanks in advance

this is a pic of what my tank looks like at the moment. there is still a lot more live rock to put in.

My nano tank.jpg

Last edited: 31 Dec 2013
  2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Marcd50

Marcd50

Set up an auto top up, stability is key, for that size an air pump and water bottle will work well. Top up with Rodi water.

Welcome to Masa.

Last edited: 30 Dec 2013
  4. Rais

Rais Thread Starter

Hi marcd50, I'm still very new at this, could you tell me how to set an auto top up please

5. Marcd50

Marcd50

I'll get some info together for you and pm you in the morning

Last edited: 30 Dec 2013
  6. RiaanP

RiaanP Moderator

Hello and welcome Rais

Can use the search bar on top of every page to search through this forum on any topic.

7. tekkengal

tekkengal Moderator

masahello

Do you have an Aquaria tank? Awesome tanks but just watch the heat!

8. Rais

Rais Thread Starter

Hi yes its an aquaria tank, just love the look and its much safer cause of the round edge's, lol my 2 year old won't get hurt. When I was purchasing the tank the guy told me that if it heats up abit I must just open the top for a while, do you guys think its a good starter tank after all it has a skimmer,lighting,filters etc??

9. tekkengal

tekkengal Moderator

Definitely a great starter tank, this was also my first tank :thumbup: