Toshiba StorE.TV

Discussion in 'The Sump' started by ZeroCool, 3 Aug 2011.

  1. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool

    Joined:
    3 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion, Pretoria
    Hi there, does anyone on here own a Toshiba StorE.TV unit ?

    I got an issue, and cant find a solution online :(
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jeann1

    Jeann1

    Joined:
    21 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Witbank - Mpumalanga
    Jip, dont buy Toshiba units :p

    I have worked with these before, not the best software.. upgrade the firmware first, and see if that does not resolve the problem.

    If not, no idea ... Then get the Xtreamer Pro unit, and feed the toshiba to the dogs.. use to sell them, and not fun once problems arrise
     
  4. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion, Pretoria
    the reason for asking, mine doesnt boot up any more, but it have power ! so what now ???
     
  5. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,160
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    Alt+Ctrl+Del?
     
  6. ZeroCool

    ZeroCool Thread Starter

    Joined:
    3 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion, Pretoria
    lol, well, picture 'n dstv machine .... no keyboard buttons ! lol

    it is a box, can power on and off, and reboots by itself !
     
  7. lIghty

    lIghty

    Joined:
    3 Nov 2007
    Posts:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Westville, Durban
    Sorry, wish I could help!

    Xtreamer pro is awesome,I love it
     
  8. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,160
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    OK, Sledgehammer,
    then no more problem.
     
  9. Jeann1

    Jeann1

    Joined:
    21 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    830
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Witbank - Mpumalanga
    :lol: :lol: :lol:

    but that causes a $$ problem - you mur, you drive, you get new one..

    Could be a dillema. :p

    Seriously though, it could be your PCB power supply is frot, or the display port is bust.. These toshibas are more of a problem than a bonus.. Is it still under warranty ?
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Toshiba StorE Forum Date
Marine store in Alberton Marine Aquatics 28 Oct 2016
More exciting things at Your Aquaria store Sponsor Specials 30 Sep 2016
stores that ship to sa General Discussions and Advice 17 Jun 2016
In need of an aquarium store! General Discussions and Advice 2 Jun 2016
BEST BUY SPECIALS this WEEKEND @ ALL OUR AQUARIA-SA STORES Sponsor Specials 28 Apr 2016
WACKY Wednesday Auctions & More @ Aquaria-SA STORES Sponsor Specials 16 Feb 2016
MORE at YOUR Aquaria Stores this YEAR!!!! Aquaria 29 Jan 2016