This is me. Now what?

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Aquamatix, 26 Sep 2011.

1. Aquamatix

Aquamatix

Helloooo fishy people!

My name is Waldo, and I live in Cape Town's Southern Suburbs. I just started writing this, when I wondered upon the website of PhutureLab - who is based very near me!

So I phoned them up and have made an appointment to see Zayne tomorrow. Hopefully this starts me off in the right direction...

Anyway, as I was about to say before getting sidetracks: I'm completely new to this hobby, and don't even own a tank yet. I've done a LOT of reading, including the links on this forum, and am just about ready to start. I'm not in a mad hurry, but I would like to at least start...

Initially I was thinking of going down the route of a Boyu all-in-one system, but some of the posts here have put me off that! So now I'm considering Zayne's M120 system, which is 120x45x45, and comes with a sump, wave maker, reasonable lights, etc. It is also fully upgradeable, and even though I'm probably going to opt for a skimmer from the word go, I hope that the system is flexible enough to allow for upgrades as I go along.

Am I crazy for wanting to get on this horse?!?

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Tremayn

Tremayn

Welcome dude.. List the specs, price and upload some pics of the system you are thinking of getting and we can give you advice from there :)

4. coswecanfly

coswecanfly

Yes, you're crazy but :welcometomasa2:to the broke side... :goofy: It's REALLY fun here...:mbounce:

5. Tridan

Tridan

Welcome to the addiction

6. Electrician24

Electrician24

Welcome welcomeani
    Hope you saved a lot of spending money.:1:

Addicted

7. Bluemotion

Bluemotion

Welcome, +1 load some pics of what you planning to get ;-)

8. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

:welcometomasa2:

9. crispin

crispin

welcome to masa and the wonderful world of marines:)