The Vertex illumina club


EFJ

Moderator
Joined
13 Sep 2011
Posts
2,203
Reaction score
442
Location
Dwaalboom 60km's from Thabazimbi
I would try Mantech Electronics. They might have a plug like that. Or else you would have to order through LFS. Just a side note, be prepaired to pay if you buy through LFS. Vertex aint cheap.
 
Joined
15 Feb 2016
Posts
279
Reaction score
13
Location
Pretoria
Tx EFJ I will try them. Yes I wonder if some power supply guru can't replicate something that would work because expensive for a little piece of plastic doesn't sound good...
 
Joined
4 Sep 2009
Posts
155
Reaction score
10
Location
Centurion
Hi guys. My Vertex suddenly powers up with the LCD display lighten up but blank. None of the LEDs shines. I cannot connect to the light via the wireless unit as well. It is as if it is frozen. Power cycling it does not fix it. It gets stuck in the blank LCD state. Any suggestions or ideas? Please
 
Joined
4 Sep 2009
Posts
155
Reaction score
10
Location
Centurion
I also cannot seem to find it in the manual... I can only see how to do it via the control panel...
 

EFJ

Moderator
Joined
13 Sep 2011
Posts
2,203
Reaction score
442
Location
Dwaalboom 60km's from Thabazimbi
Another thing to lool at is where the light unit plugs into the splitter. Pull the plug out and make sure all the pins are the same length. And then re-plug it and make sure it is a nice tight fit.
 
Joined
4 Sep 2009
Posts
155
Reaction score
10
Location
Centurion
Hi EFJ. Unfortunately not. Did check the pins as suggested and they are fine. I am ... depressed when I think about it ;-)
 
Top Bottom