Temperate Boyu TL550

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Myn, 28 Aug 2011.

1. Myn

Myn

Hey everyone. I'm new to MASA and it's time for me to introduce myself properly.
    I have a temperate/cold water marine tank. Its a boyu tl550 with a sump. Total system volume is at about 200l including the sump and system is running at between 13 and 17 degrees Celsius (winter,summer). The entire tank and sump is insulated with polystyrene and wrapped with a carbon fiber look, except for the viewing area. This is to keep everything colder and drastically reduces the time my chiller kicks in. All the piping is insulated as well.

The only thing I need to complete my setup is a decent skimmer like a TS1 (currently running an upgraded boyu nano skimmer). Will be getting live rock and sea lettuce to grow over the DSB as well.

LOL how do I upload pics from my blackberry?

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. leslie hempel

leslie hempel Moderator MASA Contributor

welcome.. sounds like an interesting setup...
    im not sure how to upload from blackberry :) maybe @Tobes can assist us?

Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  4. Myn

Myn Thread Starter

I see it can only be 225kb. Will post pics soon

5. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

:welcometomasa2:..definately tagging along...I also want to go with a cold water Marine Tank..thinking about it more and more with each passing day...

Last edited: 28 Aug 2011
  6. Tobes

Tobes Retired Moderator

No, sorry, Tobes doesn't know how to upload pics with his BB :p

7. Benanna

Benanna