Strikes....zim here we come.

Discussion in 'The Sump' started by magman, 31 Aug 2010.

1. magman

magman

I hope you guys all filled up, but what is happening to this country. Everyone is going on strike. I mean the petrol attendants now, schools, nurses, the country is going to come to a halt any minute.

If the attendants go on strike, and then the fuel prices go up, then so does evrything else.

Dean, Crispy, you guys got room up there?

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. ziyaadb

ziyaadb

Magman its part of living in a democratic country. We gota live with it.BTW England has strikes as well. anyone remember the BA fiascio

4. Afsal

Afsal

Hey guys , I'm a manager @ a service station and the demands of the union are ridiculous. For eg , they demanding that the lowest paid worker i.e a general cleaner must earn 60% of senior managements salary so if the sen manager earns 10 K , the cleaner mus get 6K ....

5. leslie hempel

leslie hempel Moderator MASA Contributor

the funny thing as pointed out by gareth cliff this morning is that the job of a "petrol Jockey" is a non essential service.. it is a form of job creation..

i say we fill our own damn cars ..

we still have many advantages on this country compared to theres..

stay positive..

PS: no petrol gives me a good excuse not to go to work and i can catch a surf.. :)

as for the doctors well thats a little more serious..

6. Afsal

Afsal

strike update , most of my staff came to work but +- 100 strikers came into the service station , with the usual knob kerries etc and chased the staff away ....

I really hope we become like the states and fill our own vehicles ...

7. magman

magman Thread Starter

Imagine the drive offs, can you see the taxi's paying before leaving?

It was like that in the UK, self service, where you could pay inside or at the pump.

8. Afsal

Afsal