[wtd] STC 1000 temp probe

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by NewbiePta, 16 Oct 2016.

  1. NewbiePta

    NewbiePta

    Joined:
    31 Dec 2014
    Posts:
    397
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Good day. I need a spare probe for my STC 1000 anyone that can help me out or that has any suggestions of a local compatible temp probe?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Reef-O

    Reef-O

    Joined:
    9 Apr 2011
    Posts:
    226
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Buy an inexpensive digital thermometer and use that temp probe

    Sent from my SM-G800H using Tapatalk
     
  4. NewbiePta

    NewbiePta Thread Starter

    Joined:
    31 Dec 2014
    Posts:
    397
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Have you done this before? The cable looks very thin, should still have 2 wires to complete the circuit tho right?
     
  5. Reef-O

    Reef-O

    Joined:
    9 Apr 2011
    Posts:
    226
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Yes I have and am using it

    Sent from my SM-G800H using Tapatalk
     
  6. NewbiePta

    NewbiePta Thread Starter

    Joined:
    31 Dec 2014
    Posts:
    397
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Pretoria
    Awesome just did it! Thanks alot mate!
     
  7. Reef-O

    Reef-O

    Joined:
    9 Apr 2011
    Posts:
    226
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Cape Town
    No problem

    Sent from my SM-G800H using Tapatalk
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - 1000 temp probe Forum Date
[wtd] STC1000 Temp probe Wanted 12 Jan 2016
[wtd] STC 1000 temp controller Wanted 31 Aug 2016
[wtd] STC-1000 Temp controller Wanted 11 Nov 2015
[wtd] STC-1000 Temp Controller Wanted 29 Sep 2014
[wtd] wanted Temperature Controller STC-1000 Wanted 20 Aug 2014
STC1000 - Digital Temperature Controllers Reef Aquatics 1 Feb 2014
price on a stc1000 Majestic Pets Solutions Monday at 14:35