Saving up

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm looking to save up for a SLR camera as I love photography, but just battle with my little sony DSC-S650 as it's not the best of camera's. I've been using my brother's fiances Nikon D40 and I love it, so edging toward something in the Nikon range around R8000 or so, what are the reccomendations here, I have very limited knowledge and battle to understand half the stuff I'm reading in reviews on cameras on websites, which I have tried doing.

P.S. I'm a total novice and got a lot to learn.

Cheers
Luke:)

HI,

i using a Nikon D60 and i must say its really a fantastic camera.
i would lean towards the D60 maybe the D80, but thats just because i love Nikon

Hey Junz, I bought the D60 in the end, lank stoked. Just got it today, so haven't really had a chance to take pics yet. Flip, can't wait though :-D

Hahaha my tank is ready for that camera hahaha
Nice Luke nice buy hope it serves you well!!!;)

Haha, leslie, do you second that your tank is waiting for pics or that the camera serves me well? Shot Grant. I'm sure it will do a good job hey, just hope the man behind the view finder is good enough for the camera ;)

Haha, leslie, do you second that your tank is waiting for pics or that the camera serves me well? Shot Grant. I'm sure it will do a good job hey, just hope the man behind the view finder is good enough for the camera ;)

:lol: nice camera dude! once my tank is finished..i need to get a decent camera.i also love photography..always wanted a quality camera:p

Luke - one suggestion mate. Seeing that you have a digital SLR - take as MANY pictures as you can, and try and LEARN from the pics you take. Next step would be to try and download as many photography tutorials from the internet. There are some AWESOME resources available. It would be "next to free" - as hard-cover books are really expensive.