SAGA Level Controller

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by brentnorm, 5 Sep 2009.

  1. brentnorm

    brentnorm

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Does anyone have the SAGA Level Controller LV-4006C that can mail me an instruction booklet or point me to a website where I can download instructions ?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Mekaeel

    Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    8 May 2007
    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Point Waterfront Durban
    I do have a SAGA level controller. Cant remember the model number though. You talking about the one with two float switches?
    I cant seem to find my manual. Is there any particular questions you have that I can help you with?
     
  4. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hi Mekaeel. Just basically the functionality. What each button is for etc
     
  5. Mekaeel

    Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    8 May 2007
    Posts:
    24,229
    Likes Received:
    127
    Location:
    Point Waterfront Durban
    Is there not just one button offering "A"and "B" Brent? If so, I run only one float and have the button positioned to "A".
     
  6. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Will check when I get home . I am sure there are 3 buttons.
     
    Last edited: 7 Sep 2009
  7. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,984
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    I have one running in my sump. What do you want to know??
     
  8. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    [​IMG]

    This is what the unit looks like. I would just like to know the functionality of each button.
     
  9. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Ok, I sat and fiddled and pretty much worked it out. Thanks for all the help.:thumbup:
     
  10. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    My water level has now dropped so the float is making contact with the bottom and still the pump does not come on. I must be doing something really stupid.
     
  11. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Hi Mekaeel and Sean, If I unplug the second sensor then the unit does top up no problem but as soon as I plug in the second sensor it does not. What is the point of the second sensor ?
     
  12. Andreas

    Andreas

    Joined:
    14 Feb 2008
    Posts:
    4,251
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Centurion
    I think both sensors need to be "Activated" for power to flow to the top-up pump. This is a "fail-safe" device so that you dont get the RO reservoir being emptied if one of the float switches decide to malfunction. How did you connected the float switches?
     
  13. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,984
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    minimum and maximum levels- I have mine both on as it helps with flooding- in case the auto top up gets stuck when filling up
     
  14. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Andreas that's the thing. When I have both connected it won't activate the pump.
    That's what I thought Sean and I would like both in.
     
  15. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,984
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    Just remember that "A" must be lower than "B" in your sump. The one activates the RO when it is too low and the other one "switch" it off when too high- if you have the wrong sensor in too low, it aint gonna work. A and B is an indication as to which "sensor" is working. I have mine on "B" and as an extra precaution, I have both lights on at "seconds", meaning it will only pump water for 180 seconds before it switches off:

    [​IMG]
     
  16. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Shouldnt your sensor 2 light be on then as the sensor is out of the water ?
     
  17. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    If you look where the sensors plug into the unit I have 1 as the lower sensor and 2 as the higher sensor.
     
  18. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,984
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    sensor 2 is under water as I added extra water
     
  19. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    So I am right in saying that sensor 2 light should normally be on ? Dont you still have a instruction sheet on it ?
     
  20. brentnorm

    brentnorm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    6 Dec 2007
    Posts:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Sean, any words of wisedom ?
     
  21. seank

    seank

    Joined:
    24 May 2007
    Posts:
    11,984
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    North of Durban and South of Mozambique
    Sorry dude, had to work a bit...lol. Will check if I have the booklet now. Will ask the wife- she knows how to pack and stack stuff away in the house
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - SAGA Level Controller Forum Date
SAGA shipment received including regulators, solenoids, level controllers, ph pe... Aquarium Depot 7 Nov 2012
saga auto top up Reef Aquatics 17 Mar 2016
Saga PH moniotr Water Parameters and Additives 31 May 2015
Saga range extended with tweezers, scissors & a maintenance holder Aquarium Depot 20 Jan 2014
Shipments in from ATI & Saga Aquarium Depot 23 Sep 2013
SAGA pH2101C ► Sponsor Request Forum 18 Sep 2013
SAGA Master controller for pH/Redox Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 31 Aug 2013