1. nepellew

    nepellew

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    757
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    glenmore
    Hi guys i just wanted to know what was the MAX PPm that can come out of n RO unit before i have to change the catridges ???
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. Toolboysa

    Toolboysa Moderator

    Joined:
    30 Nov 2010
    Posts:
    2,251
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    Wilgeheuwel
    I personally change when im getting 0.02 but i wouldnt suggest over 0.05

    Are you using DI unit to achieve 0 tds? If you are change that 1st before changing the other filters & membranes
     
  4. nepellew

    nepellew Thread Starter

    Joined:
    11 Oct 2010
    Posts:
    757
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    glenmore
    Ohk and yes i am i just caint remember the last time i changed the Filmtech RO membrain i have changed the two filter cartridges already like last year some time , Im getting 6 ppm
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - unit Forum Date
[wtd] RO unit wanted Wanted 26 Nov 2016
[wtd] Broken or unused led unit Wanted 21 Nov 2016
[wtd] R.O. Unit Wanted 29 Oct 2016
[wtd] ATI 6 or 8 bulb 39w unit Wanted 17 Oct 2016
RO unit waste water used for freshwater aquarium? General Discussions and Advice 7 Oct 2016
Decent 24w 2 bulb t5 unit? Lighting 5 Oct 2016
[wtd] Complete calcium reactor unit will all bells and whistles Wanted 22 Sep 2016