ro unit

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by Salti, 8 Feb 2011.

  1. Salti

    Salti

    Joined:
    16 Nov 2010
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Port elizabeth
    What outlet on the ro membrane is the clean water please help
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. mariusmeyer

    mariusmeyer

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    3,054
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    Jukskei Park, JHB
    Which unit do you have?
     
  4. Q89

    Q89

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2010
    Posts:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Swakopmund
    A pic will also help!
     
  5. butcherman

    butcherman Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2009
    Posts:
    11,626
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Kempton Park
    got a picture of your unit will help alot
     
  6. Salti

    Salti Thread Starter

    Joined:
    16 Nov 2010
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Port elizabeth
    how 2 pic

    How do I post a pic
     
  7. Q89

    Q89

    Joined:
    25 Jul 2010
    Posts:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Swakopmund
    Click Post Reply, look under the smileys, "Image Uploader" click Quick Upload:thumbup:
     
  8. Salti

    Salti Thread Starter

    Joined:
    16 Nov 2010
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Port elizabeth
    My can't upload a pic but did open a album plz try an have a look there thanx
     
  9. butcherman

    butcherman Moderator MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    7 Sep 2009
    Posts:
    11,626
    Likes Received:
    280
    Location:
    Kempton Park
    Here is your picture
    [​IMG]

    I belive the RO water will come out of the outlet with the black hose attached in this picture.

    Can anyone else confirm?
     
  10. mariusmeyer

    mariusmeyer

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2009
    Posts:
    3,054
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    Jukskei Park, JHB
    If the filters are not brand new and you turn the unit on, then you should see more water coming out of the one pipe than the other. The lesser amount is the RO pipe 90% of the time.

    But best is to test it with a TDS meter.
     
  11. TheWaterboy

    TheWaterboy Sponsor

    Joined:
    6 May 2007
    Posts:
    2,117
    Likes Received:
    79
    Location:
    Durban
    r.o.water should be the blue pipe outlet on that particular pic
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - unit Forum Date
[wtd] RO unit wanted Wanted 26 Nov 2016
[wtd] Broken or unused led unit Wanted 21 Nov 2016
[wtd] R.O. Unit Wanted 29 Oct 2016
[wtd] ATI 6 or 8 bulb 39w unit Wanted 17 Oct 2016
RO unit waste water used for freshwater aquarium? General Discussions and Advice 7 Oct 2016
Decent 24w 2 bulb t5 unit? Lighting 5 Oct 2016
[wtd] Complete calcium reactor unit will all bells and whistles Wanted 22 Sep 2016