RO unit proprietary membranes?

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by ThaneF, 26 Mar 2011.

  1. ThaneF

    ThaneF

    Joined:
    10 Jul 2010
    Posts:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all, especially @waterboy

    I have just moved into a new house and I'm no longer close to any decent LFS that stock marine so here is my question.
    Many many years ago I bought a really fance RO unit and I need to replace all of the filter components, will any filter unit fit or are they proprietary?

    Regards
    Thane
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    28,398
    Likes Received:
    897
    From what I have experienced, the majority of RO units will take the standard 10 inch pre-filters, and then a standard membrane. Is it a standard unit with the pre-filters hanging vertically and then the membrane sitting horizontally on top of the unit? Safest option would be to post a photo of the unit.
     
  4. IMarine

    IMarine

    Joined:
    20 Oct 2007
    Posts:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    walmer estate capetown
    Hi there contact Marco at water boy his got all the goodies for your ro unit
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - unit proprietary membranes Forum Date
[wtd] Ati light unit Wanted 18 Apr 2017
[wtd] 4 Foot light unit Wanted 6 Apr 2017
[wtd] 250w hailide units Wanted 20 Mar 2017
How important is a chiller unit for a marine tank? New Members 13 Mar 2017
[wtd] RO unit wanted , JHB Wanted 11 Mar 2017
[wtd] Ro unit wanted jhb Wanted 11 Mar 2017
RO Unit/purification of spring water General Discussions and Advice 26 Feb 2017