Red Sea Max 250

Reaction score
Hi guys,
I am buying a fully running Red Sea Max 250 complete with livestock. Is there perhaps any experts available on the West Rand willing to assist with advise, etc in thr relocation of the aquarium and re setting it up at my house? I am a complete novice with marine aquaria.

Hi RSM Keeper and welcome to MASA!

You will need enough buckets with lids to hold the 250 liters, rock, substrate, filters and livestock.
Enough hands and a bakkie to move all of this and the tank quickly and safely to your house.
A predetermined spot in your house, a spirit level to check tank before you start filling because once it's full you can't adjust the tank.

Place and scape rocks outside tank, reproduce inside dry tank, add substrate then water then livestock.

Have extra Premixed saltwater on hand, lots. Same temp and salinity and brand to current water.

And then the knowledge to manage a marine tank day to day.

All in all a MASSIVE task for most people with possible dire consequences for live stock and carpets alike.

I hope there's someone close by with a lot of experience willing to help. Maybe the owner?

Thanks Bendor,
Hopefully somebody close by will assist. Luckily the transport distance is only about 15km. I also have a lot of eperience with tropical aquaria. Sounds like this knowledge will be relevant to marine aquiriums as well.