Red Sea Max 250... on the verge

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by COMMANDO, 29 Apr 2011.

1. COMMANDO

COMMANDO

Hi all

As some of you know, I have been on the market for a RED SEA MAX 250 setup. I have made contact with a few LFS's and have received a couple of quotes... some good, some not so good.

I am now on the verge of purchasing one and this is now your last opportunity to CONVINCE ME OTHERWISE. I have already received input on some other threads, but thought it best to start a thread just about this query.

By the way, I am a newbie (New to SW, but been in FW for years).

I know that it is pricey (1st negative that gets brought up). My wife has given the thumbs up and she loves the look of the RSM 250... I must agree that it looks stunning. Other comments have been that I can get a better & bigger DIY setup for the same price... well a DIY just doesn't look as good, and the RSM will fit the spot perfectly. Because it's in a "public" area in the house, I would like a tank that has the looks to boot.

I have touched base with a lot of RSM owners, and most comments have been good.

Please provide any comments (good or bad) on this thread... your input will be much appreciated.

By the way, to all of those who have already commented on this topic: A BIG THANK YOU! :thumbup:

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. AndrévN

AndrévN

Check the junkmail online seen some nice tanks in ct for dirt cheap. Don't know the sea max products so can't comment as i use custom built ones.

4. COMMANDO

COMMANDO Thread Starter

Thanks! Not many RSM's in the junkmail ads... this is also a good sign that people don't have a reason to get rid of their RSM setups.

5. COMMANDO

COMMANDO Thread Starter

By the way, if any Sponsors want to PM me some more prices on RSM units, please feel free! Although I must say that one of the sponsors on this forum has offered exceptional service and follow-up advice and has almost secured a new client!;)