Reactors

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by Fester, 30 Nov 2012.

  1. Fester

    Fester

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2012
    Posts:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion
    Is is possible to run seachem carbon in a reactor without it being in a sock. Or will it rub and break it down to dust?
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. JS

    JS

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2012
    Posts:
    1,795
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    Possible, just pack it down nicely with some filter sponge....so that there is no room for it to move...
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Reactors Forum Date
dosers and reactors General Discussions and Advice 19 Jul 2016
Reactors Beginner Discussions 1 Apr 2016
pellet Reactors Second Wave Dynamics 27 May 2015
DIY dual reactors -Phosguard & GaC Anything DIY Related 2 May 2015
Refugium vs Reactors General Discussions and Advice 5 Apr 2015
Calcium Reactors: What would it take for you to use one Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 8 Jan 2015
CA reactors Effluent Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 17 Aug 2014