Reactors

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by Fester, 30 Nov 2012.

  1. Fester

    Fester

    Joined:
    26 Jun 2012
    Posts:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Centurion
    Is is possible to run seachem carbon in a reactor without it being in a sock. Or will it rub and break it down to dust?
     
  2. Guest




  3. JS

    JS

    Joined:
    16 Jan 2012
    Posts:
    2,070
    Likes Received:
    164
    Location:
    Port Elizabeth
    Possible, just pack it down nicely with some filter sponge....so that there is no room for it to move...
     

Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Reactors Forum Date
[wtd] Media reactors Wanted 22 May 2017
Biopellet reactors Water Parameters and Additives 9 May 2017
NP pellet reactors still around? General Discussions and Advice 28 Apr 2017
Bubble Magus Biopellet Reactors (a comparison) Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 1 Feb 2017
dosers and reactors General Discussions and Advice 19 Jul 2016
Reactors Beginner Discussions 1 Apr 2016
pellet Reactors Second Wave Dynamics 27 May 2015