Radion

Discussion in '► Sponsor Request Forum' started by 4age, 22 Jan 2015.

  1. 4age

    4age

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    So..I accidentally dropped my radion into tank n screwed it up.any of the sponsors running a "special" on a radion unit or two at the moment?

    Also need to know if any of the sponsors are able to repair my unit
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. carlosdeandrade

    carlosdeandrade

    Joined:
    24 Dec 2010
    Posts:
    8,230
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    North Riding, Jozi
    Sheeesh! Aquarium depot are the importers, depending on damage you might have to replace the whole panels and boards. I'm sorry. It might cost you a pretty penny.
     
  4. 4age

    4age Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Looks like that's what might happen.eish.
     
  5. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,157
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    Depending on what is damaged. Maybe give Carlos from above a call. They are the closest LFS to Aquarium Depot. Or Aquarium Depot directly.

    check the PC boards for corrosion.
     
  6. 4age

    4age Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Looks like the pc board is stuffed as leds are going on but not as per the programme.usb also not working n fan is off .any1 know of a radion chopshop
     
  7. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,157
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    meaning? Do they all switch on? Witch color is the little led on top. Blue or green?
     
  8. 4age

    4age Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    The leds do go on but not per programme. Fan also not going on.i can't tell what colour the small led is coz the ribbon cable tore while unit was dismantled.talk about having bad luck
     
  9. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,157
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    ok, but does all the leds on the clusters go on, each individual one?
     
  10. 4age

    4age Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    I don't recall the green leds going on. The white, blue, some of the reds, as well as the purple are going on
     
  11. RiaanP

    RiaanP Moderator

    Joined:
    11 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    23,157
    Likes Received:
    1,230
    Location:
    Centurion
    so for now, you first need the top panel for a new ribbon. so that you can do the settings.

    Alternative, use the software and plug the unit in. On artificial you can set the individual colors and confirm that the unit is still working. That should indicate if you need more parts replaced. should also be able to program the unit on the right program from the software so no urgent need for the ribbon cable.
     
  12. 4age

    4age Thread Starter

    Joined:
    23 Feb 2010
    Posts:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Tried hooking up to computer but it not being picked up.shows that unit is offline.looks like I might need to check cost of pc board as I wud hate to throw the unit away
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - Radion Forum Date
Radion G3 PRO SALE Sponsor Specials 28 Sep 2016
Radion xr15w pro light schedule Beginner Discussions 15 Sep 2016
zetlight ZT6500 vs radion G3 Pro Lighting 31 Aug 2016
Radion XR15W -is it worth it? General Discussions and Advice 26 Jul 2016
Radion maintenance Lighting 13 Jun 2016
Radion lovers - interesting read with profiles Lighting 26 Feb 2016
[wtd] Radion XR30w Wanted 25 Feb 2016