Quarantine Existing Reef Tank

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by Andreas, 4 Jan 2010.

1. Andreas

Andreas

Hi Guys,

I've just about had it with whitespot and want to give my inmates the best living conditions possible.

I've been battling with WS for a couple of months now after adding a Blond Naso that didn't eat and eventually died. My problem is that I already have a small collection of fish that would need adequate space so that no fighting/aggression takes place.

What size quarantine setup would suffice for 2 X Yellow Tangs, Sailfin Tang, Regal Tang,Naso Queen Angel, Emperor Angel, Midas Blenny, Bi-Color Angel, Coral Beauty, Flame Angel, 2 Common Clowns and a maroon clown.

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated:)

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. viper357

viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

Are you wanting to run your tank fallow? That takes a couple of months doesn't it? Has Scuba got a big tank running, surely he will house your fish for you?

4. lIghty

lIghty

How bad are they Andreas?

If they feeding they should pull through, but removing them may cause undue stress, and with having so many fish, you going to need a fair size tank to QT, you more than welcome to fetch my spare 1.2m, but doubt its big enough.

I would concentrate on providing the best water quality possible, and feeding good food.

5. Andreas

Andreas Thread Starter

My plan was to remove all the fishies from my DT and leave the coral, liverock etc in there until the quarantine phase has complete. I have a spare 4ft tank that I could use but I'm not sure whether the size will be adequate for all the fish.

Cant take that chance.:whistling:Haven't you been reading how many tanks he's managed to bust lately:p Cant imagine what will be left after a couple of weeks:lol:

6. Andreas

Andreas Thread Starter