profilux email setup (from PIII)

Discussion in 'Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers' started by Trasique, 9 Dec 2012.

  1. Trasique

    Trasique tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    Has anyone had success setting up email direct from the profi with mweb as an ISP, and a mweb email account
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    This is my next project on my profilux , started looking into this over the weekend.
    I know it involves a few bits of coding from the manual, so maybe we can bump heads

    Also there is another forum from the us, that has a thread , so I was going to use there coding as a base.

    Will update tomorrow as I put things together
     
  4. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    super d:batman:
    my regular hero, that would be great. BE CAREFULL though my IT knowledge will scare you
     
  5. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Did you get this going
    Set mine up working like a dream
     
  6. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    Hi deanT, I didn't manage to set it up, I was gona contact u as soon as the holiday buzz died down, but u beat me to it
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
  7. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Let me know when you want help

    Setup Was a breeze , coding was "borrowed" from another user on another forum but changed a little
     
  8. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    Pm me ur number,so I can call u, I'm not home and hate typing on my phone
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
  9. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Won't be able to give you code over phone better to post it , then you can copy and paste
     
  10. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    I know, but the code is the secondary, actuallsetup of the email from profi is wot I'm struggling with
    Posted via Mobile Device
     
  11. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Will post code in about 10 min
     
  12. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Here is the code
    $$Date$$ $$Time$$
    $$ALMS$$

    Sen
    $$REPS[32][00]$$ $$SENN[xx]$$ - $$SENV[xx]$$
    $$REPE$$

    Illu
    $$REPS[32][01]$$ $$ILLN[xx]$$ - $$ILLV[xx]$$
    $$REPE$$

    Sock
    $$REPS[32][02]$$ $$SWIN[xx]$$ - $$SWIS[xx]$$ [$$SWIC[xx]$$]
    $$REPE$$

    Lev
    $$LEVN[0]$$ - $$LEVV[0]$$
    $$LEVN[3]$$ - $$LEVV[3]$$


    This will cover all alarms, sensors, illuminations, and socket functions

    Let me know how it goes

    Make a email, in the profilux section, not computer

    Create email on alarm once and another on interval, and decide on what interval.

    Cheers
     
  13. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Not sure which level sensor you using, but whatever you don't want displayed just delete the section


    This will look like this when emailed

    03-01-13 23:04
    no alarm - all OK

    S
    pH-value 1 - 7.71pH
    Temperature 1 - 25.1C
    Conduct.(S) 1 - ---
    Redox 1 - ---
    pH-value 2 - 7.96pH
    Temperature 2 - ---
    Conduct.(S) 2 - ---
    Redox 2 - 428mV


    I
    Illumina. 1 - 0%
    Illumina. 2 - 0%
    Illumina.10 - 0%
    Illumina.11 - 0%


    S
    S 1 - Off [0.0 A]
    S 2 - Off [0.0 A]
    S 3 - Off [0.0 A]
    S 4 - Off [0.0 A]
    S 5 - Off [0.0 A]
    S 6 - On [0.0 A]
    S 7 - On [0.0 A]
    S12 - Off [0.0 A]


    L
    Level 1 - Off
    Level 4 - On
     
  14. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    hi dean , you might have misunderstood wot i was asking. the coding issue is secondary to me. i cant get my profi to send emails. tried registering gmail,yahoo,etc addresses aslo with no luck. i think the issue might be with my ISP (mweb). which ISP are u using?
     
  15. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Using mweb , setup worked perfectly first time

    What settings did you use ?
     
  16. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    have a look at the attached PDF, might be usefull to you
     

    Attached Files:

  17. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Seen the PDF was quite confusing

    Can you post screen cap of setup screen , just leave email
    Out as you don't need to display personal stuff

    As far as I know , use profilux email, not computer

    Enter outgoing server as smtp.mweb.co.za
    Enter username as email add , outgoing authentication as mweb email and password , and everything should work
     
  18. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    these are my current settings

    Capture.JPG
     
  19. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Everything seems to look okay , once you test does it work ?

    I didn't even test mine , and it worked no prob
    How is profilux connected to the net ?
     
  20. DeanT

    DeanT Dean

    Joined:
    16 Jun 2009
    Posts:
    1,850
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Claremont, Cape Town
    Only thing I changed was my name to profilux update for my hourly update and profilux alarm to when an alarm triggers
     
  21. Trasique

    Trasique Thread Starter tahir

    Joined:
    2 May 2012
    Posts:
    369
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    cape town
    not working tried different settings also still nothing, i get an envelope in the profi display once i test. its connected to my lan via wireless bridge. could the issue be with my router settings?
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - profilux email setup Forum Date
Profilux Email Notification!? Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 7 Jan 2009
[wtd] Profilux optical sensor Wanted 22 Oct 2016
ph profilux General Discussions and Advice 21 Oct 2016
[wtd] Reef Angel or Profilux Wanted 4 Aug 2016
[wtd] Profilux 3.1 or Reef Angel Wanted 5 Apr 2016
[wtd] Profilux dosing unit wanted Wanted 18 Mar 2016
Profilux Skills Test Kits, Controllers, Reactors and Dosers 24 Feb 2016