products

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by nim, 4 Oct 2013.

  1. nim

    nim

    Joined:
    24 Apr 2013
    Posts:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mosselbay
    hi everyone
    would like to know if anyone got any idee if seachems cupramine and waterlife's cuprazine is the same product, my clowns got what looks like a bad skin irritation or something (covered with something white) on them. i've got seachems cupramine.
    thanks
     
  2. AdS Guest




    to hide all adverts.
  3. viper357

    viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

    Joined:
    4 May 2007
    Posts:
    27,984
    Likes Received:
    780
    Before you use either of those products, do you have a Quarantine tank?
     
  4. HOT SAUCE

    HOT SAUCE

    Joined:
    12 Nov 2012
    Posts:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Manzini / Swaziland
    do not use Cupramine in your display tank as it contains copper and will kill all your inverts and corals.. like Viper says move the nemo to a QT tank and dose the medicine there ..
     
  5. nim

    nim Thread Starter

    Joined:
    24 Apr 2013
    Posts:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mosselbay
    yes, they are in quarantine at the moment, have dosed cupramine last night, but still looks the same this morning.
     
Recent Posts

Loading...
Similar Threads - products Forum Date
Full Range of Red Sea Products In Stock Pet Lovers Emporium 14 Nov 2016
Specials on all Marine Livestock & Seachem Products Aquatic Vision 29 Oct 2016
Blue Life Products General Discussions and Advice 29 Jul 2016
Products Updated in Our Bargain Basement - Fantastic Deals some less 60%... Sponsor Specials 18 Jun 2016
Vertex Products General Discussions and Advice 6 May 2016
Aquaforest Products ► Sponsor Request Forum 18 Feb 2016
[wtd] zeo products Wanted 14 Sep 2015