Please Help. Beginner

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by Sidney, 30 Oct 2012.

1. Sidney

Sidney

Hi All

I'm new to this hobby and did a lot of reading on the forum and found some great info.
    I do not have a tank yet and are burning to start.I would like to start a mix reef tank.
    The reason i haven bought anything yet is because i burnt my fingers ones with a marine tank about 5 years ago.
    It was a big mess the corals fish and anemones kept one dying.
    The only help that i got was from our local pet shop who did not seem to now much about marine life/tanks but sold all the stuff ,
    so I got rid of everything about 8 months later.

Can you guys please help me on where to start and what to get.
    Tank size must be around 150L to 350L.
    Budget. will work that out when I start.

Hope to hear back from you guys soon.

Thanks Sidney

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master

:welcometomasa2:to MASA...:1: Here is some information that will help you to better understand the Hobby and some basic info to steer you in the right direction...hope you make use of these Links...
    Newbie INFO..
    Starting With Marines - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Starting a Marine tank - What to buy first - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Starting a Marine Tank - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    New to Marines- Please listen!!!!!!!!!! - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

Most Important..."THE CYCLE"...
    Marine Aquarium Cycle - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

Livestock...
    Your First Marine Invertebrates - Choosing a Clean up crew - CUC - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Easy Soft Corals For Your Reef Tank - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    Your First Hard Corals: LPS Hard Corals - Marine Aquariums of South Africa

Water Parameters
    Ideal Water Parameters - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    What to test for and why - Marine Aquariums of South Africa