Photo Uploads working/not working.

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
Hi all

We have made a few minor changes (hopefully improvements :p) to the photo uploading system. If you have any issues uploading pics then please let me know. Thanks.
 
Last edited:
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,628
Reaction score
277
Location
JHB South
Can't seem to load pics.
Using android device. Not using taptalk
 
Last edited:

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
I've changed a setting, try again. Apologies for the issues.
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
I've just changed another setting, would you mind trying an upload in this thread please? Hope you don't mind me using you as a guinea pig. :p
 
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,628
Reaction score
277
Location
JHB South
Am I doing something wrong worked on Be4 no problem.

I select
Upload file, choose file.
Select the pic. Then it does it loading bar thing I'm the top corner that then stops/finishes.
Then nothing just stays on select file pop up
 
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,628
Reaction score
277
Location
JHB South
Nope.
Now where it tells you what image you trying to add. File name after the loading bar finishes that info box said no image.

The pic I'm trying to upload is below 4megs I double checked
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
Ok, one last try if you don't mind, if it doesn't work now I'll go back to the old settings.
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
Ok, stuff it, I've gone back to the old settings. Thanks for your help, appreciate it. :thumbup:
 
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,628
Reaction score
277
Location
JHB South
While we're pic chatting how do add the pic so it comes up in the dialogue box big and not a small attachment below the box
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
After the image has uploaded, click the little button that says "Full Image", that will insert the full sized image into your post and not the small thumbnail.
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,899
Reaction score
1,414
After the image has uploaded, click the little button that says "Full Image", that will insert the full sized image into your post and not the small thumbnail.
Also, with that in mind, it will place the image wherever your cursor is, so if it sticks the image in a funny place, just move your cursor to where you want the image to be and try again. :)
 
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,628
Reaction score
277
Location
JHB South
Back to this again.
Can you pit the setting back that allows us to load more than one pic at a time.
 

Similar threads


Top