Perculas not eating.

Reaction score
Hi,
I am not a total novice but I still have so much to learn. I have on very successful 29g cube. No problems at all. Fish, crabs, snails, shrimp...all good. My issue is my 37g tall. It used to have the Marineland Hood Filter system (which I loved but apparently I was in the minority) so now I have hang-ons. All parameters are checking out. No problem with inverts, copepods are thriving, coraline growing on the rocks...fish not eating and dying. What am I doing wrong? I have not checked phosphate or calcium levels...I need a different test kit. Any insights? I am wondering if the hang-ons are just a losing proposition. Thanks for your input.

I don't think that fish that's not eating is related to water parameters. When you got the fish did you qt them? Or maybe treated for internal parasites? It's a bit difficult to answer. Fish don't eat for many reasons. I had a tang before that stopped eating because he was bullied. Removed the bully and he started to eat again. Have you maybe tried feeding different foods?