newbiee marine tank

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Nabzo, 7 Apr 2014.

1. Nabzo

Nabzo

hi one and all im from JHB

im new in to this and i enjoy watch fish with all the beautifull colours

i want to start a new marine tank a small one i have had a look around and i found a liking in the Dymax IQ5 i just like that tank and want to put two clown fish and a nice size live rock or dead rock in it

maybe from the fellow members on this fourm can maybe guide me and give me some tips ,

i see pets VIP in northgate is selling the Dymax IQ5 fro like R1400 its a 13L thank with Filter and light etc .....

i would like to know as marine tanks have salt water do you buy the salt water or can you make ur own

and i seen some people that have like white sand in there tanks that is quite nice to have ,,

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Immo

Immo

masahello

4. Nabzo

Nabzo Thread Starter

Thank you

5. tekkengal

tekkengal Moderator

masahello

I would suggest an Aquaria 120l tank (or its smaller sister the 37l).
    Should give you more choice in terms of stock than the 13l tank.
    @Aquaria-SA is a sponsor on the forum, he can also give you more info on the Aquaria tanks :)

Last edited by a moderator: 26 Nov 2015
  6. Chris B

Chris B

Welcome Nabzo....this is addictive!!!

7. Nabzo

Nabzo Thread Starter

Thank you will have a look in to it
    @chris i know looking at all the beauty i just wana buy everything lol

8. Nabzo

Nabzo Thread Starter

Does the aquaria 37L come with the pump filter and lights ?
    By any chance do you know the price ?

9. Chris B

Chris B

Just shop wisely and listen to the advice on this forum or you will find yourself spending foolishly

10. Nabzo

Nabzo Thread Starter

Yeah i dont wana spend much now i just wana start off small then slowly grow bcz currently temptation just wants me to buy a big one lol.

I still have a lot to learn

11. tekkengal

tekkengal Moderator