Newbie here

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Scout, 3 Jun 2009.

1. Scout

Scout

Hi everyone:wave2:

I found this site after searching around the net. I am new to marine aquariums. In fact I don't even own one, except for my normal fresh water tank. I am certain this forum will help me along the way in setting up a tank.

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Travis1

Travis1 (wilsontravy)

welcometomasa

4. crispin

crispin

Hello there Scout :)

great to have you join MASA, and just in time too. The more you learn before getting that tank the better. And i promise you, switching over to the dark adictive hobby of Marine Tanks is a wonderful ride:)

there really is a huge amount to learn and time spend reading on here is really well worth the effort. Be sure to check out the Beginner Discussions - Marine Aquariums of South Africa
    and the Members Systems and Setups
    both forums contain amazing info for someone starting out and the members systems will show you some of the beautiflu tanks in SA and how people achieved them:)

When i first started out i was really shy and hardly posted as i was worried my questions seemed simple when you have these guys with such beautiful tanks who know it all. But you will soon learn that the only stupid question is the one you didnt ask!

Fire away with questions, on any topic and we will do all we can to help you get a great tank set up, cycled and stocked.

Welcome to MASA and have great fun :)

5. inflames

inflames

welcometomasa

Hope you have a great stay here! It is a great site and remember to ask as many questions as possible. Always do your homework before buying or trying anything. Come and ask any questions you might have and TAKE IT SLOOOOOWWWWWW!!!

The rewards are endless! Do you have any idea of what type of tank you would like to set up?

6. Boendoe

Boendoe