Urgent help needed newbie first post -white spots

Discussion in 'Urgent Help Needed' started by Caffeinedecoder, 1 Nov 2011.

1. Caffeinedecoder

Caffeinedecoder

Hi everybody... i am a newbie at MA and have finally started a tank.Yeehaaa!

It has been running now for 2 months just about and I have 2 clowns, tomatoe clown,blue regal tang and today my first corals!! :yeahdude:

i have 2 cleaner shrimps but I notice today, since I added dual pro 2 T5's(wow what a difference) in addition to my T8's, that my Tang has a lot of white spots.

I was told the cleaner shrimps would clean it off but they are not.
    What am I to do? Is it dangers to the fish? Should I start stressing?? :blush:

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. 459b

459b Moderator MASA Contributor

Welcome to MASA!
    Can you post a pic of the fish? Regal tangs are susceptible to white spot, but we cant make a proper/accurate diagnosis unless we see what the spots look like.
    Also posting your paramters will help.

4. Caffeinedecoder

Caffeinedecoder Thread Starter

Hi.

My parameters are PH - 8.2 ; SG - 1.021 ; NO3 - 0.1 ;kH - 9 .

Thanks,
    Paul

5. Alan

Alan Admin MASA Contributor

Hi welcome to MASA, dont stress yet. First tell us a bit about your system, how large, kind of filtration? Try give as much info as possible, any water parameters, like temp, ph, etc? There are plenty folk who would be able to help.

6. Caffeinedecoder

My parameters are PH - 8.2 ; SG - 1.021 ; NO3 - 0.1 ;kH - 9 temp - 25 c

here is a pic...

[​IMG]

7. Caffeinedecoder

i really would like to know what I can do do handle this. Is there a fish that will eat this? Is this white spots? and is it dangerous?

8. Alan

Alan Admin MASA Contributor