New

Reaction score
Hi all.

I have been into FW tanks since I was a kid and I have just started my first marine tank. My tank is still cycling but I have put some line rock in and a Damsel, I all so put some stuff in called Cycle, wich aparently lets me skip the three steps in the cycle proses. Is this true?

I was wondering where you all get your water from, as I wont to setup a water delivery servis. If you are intersted pls. let me know.

Thanks all.

welcometomasa

TANK-O-HOLICS, You have come to the right place for advice.

Using the poor damsel is not normal practice nowdays. LiveRock cycling is correct.

Not sure about the cycle product, maybe a gimmick.

Check out this thread to give you an idea where to start - Shopping List for total newbie

Thanks for the advise Warr7207 will let you know how the Cycle product go's. It is ment to put the benerfishel bacterier into the tank.

The water idear will be for Cape Town, its fillterd NSW.

Thanks for the advise Warr7207 will let you know how the Cycle product go's. It is ment to put the benerfishel bacterier into the tank.

The water idear will be for Cape Town, its fillterd NSW.

Can't go wrong with NSW. Check with some our Capetonians forum locals if there is a particular good spot for unpolluted NSW.

I have never used NSW, being up north

I know where I can get filterd NSW, My question is, If I wanted to start a company delivering the water in Cape Town would any one be introsted?

I know where I can get filterd NSW, My question is, If I wanted to start a company delivering the water in Cape Town would any one be introsted?

Get some up here :whistling:

I am sure the locals will comment

Last edited:

I stay in Bloemfontein, so this is not an issue for me, but here are some thoughts anyway :)

Although I consider NSW to be far superior to any synthetic mix, I would be very weary of buying it from someone I don't know...