Discussion in 'New Members' started by wors143, 28 Jun 2009.

1. wors143

wors143

Hello all. MARINE is SO COOL. ALMOST as good as the BOKS winning the LIONS yesterday. LMAO USA is ahead 2 - 0 against Brazil who could have thought. My house is a little ZOO, A tree squirrel named pokkelkie, Toy Pom, 3 Hamsters a love bird that flew away, told my son the bird went on holiday to Durban he he he. and two monkeys my daughter and son Megan and Jayden. I have been running tropical for about 6 months now. and acquired my marine system 2 weeks ago. got the system from a guy who did not have the energy for marine so lucky for me everything was running for a while and did not have to go through the whole breaking in cycle. The system consisted of a 3 foot canopy that was cut away so the 4 foot lights can rest on the glass.... LMAO it looked bad. Protien skimmer with have of the parts missing. 2000lh powerhead, corner filter thinge mebob , heater that blew the first time i plugged it in HA HA HA. Live rock about 15KG's, Picasso trigger and a tomato clown and i got this all for the bargain price of R600.... or so i thought.... the next day R1800 later new canopy lights and some salt and tester kits, Thanx to the guys at the LFS store in little falls for advice and giving me a 2nd hand bust protien skimmer for spares. I was rearing to go. 14 days later and I still can't take my eyes off my tank. Very little TV and a lot of playing with my new toys. I transplanted the Marine tank to the Tropical and Vise versa. So now my marine tank is a corner unit with more depth and it looks great. will load some pics asap. Just managed to get an anennenenomommommy today for the clown, and guess what the clown is laughing all the way and not even going close to the anennneenommommy. Also got a Yellowtail damsel and a bicolor thingy mebob... it's yellow at the back and pink in the front... still new with the names. Anyway hope to learn a lot and meet some good people on this site. OOR en UIT WOR