New comer basics to start a marine tank

Discussion in 'New Members' started by WadeSmith, 15 Sep 2016.

1. WadeSmith

WadeSmith

Good Morning all

Im new to the marine aquarium hobby, i have a good few years of tropical aquarium experience and i am still successfully maintaining a 240L tropical aquarium. I have never had a marine aquarium before and i would really like to start a small marine tank with basic stuff like rocks and 2 clown fish. Thinking of a tank around 60L.

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. viper357

viper357 Admin MASA Contributor

Hi, welcome to the hobby. There is a lot to learn but the great members here will help you along the way. To start off it would be a good idea to get some reading done, we have great articles to get you started and give you an idea of how it all works.

Setting up a reeftank - http://www.marineaquariumsa.com/showcase/setting-up-a-reeftank.39/
    Starting With Marines - http://www.marineaquariumsa.com/showcase/starting-with-marines.31/
    Marine Aquarium Cycle - http://www.marineaquariumsa.com/showcase/marine-aquarium-cycle.35/

Also, feel free to ask any questions you may have, we'll all jump in to help. :)

4. Dizi

Dizi

:welcomewave:

5. RiaanP

RiaanP Moderator

6. EFJ

EFJ MASA Contributor

masahello

Welcome to the Addiction. Once this hobby has you it's difficult to shake off.:thumbup:

7. WadeSmith

WadeSmith Thread Starter