my tank


Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
hello
I am new to this site
I am from Iran and found this site very amazing and also usefull
want to share my tank photoes
I am biulding a new saltwater tank with slim overflow and i want not to use sand on bottom of tank
any one has done this before?no sand on bottom of tank any problem?
If i had aksed this questions in wrong part of site, please lead me to currect location
thanks





 

RiaanP

Moderator
Joined
11 Aug 2008
Posts
26,500
Reaction score
2,326
Location
Centurion
Hello and welcome mahdi

You can have a tank with no sand or substrate. Some guys do prefer it that way as there is less place to trap uneaten fish food and poo.

Just keep in mind that certain fishes are then not for your tank. Like wrasses that sleep in the sand. And sand sifting gobies.
 
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
test

hi
and now tank is under test for any leakage or other problems:


 

tekkengal

Moderator
Joined
30 Mar 2010
Posts
3,667
Reaction score
936
Location
JHB
masahello

Nice looking tank you have, I have not seen a custom glass bow before.
Good luck with the water test, hope it does not leak! :)
 
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
Wow lots of nice massages from dear friends...happy to meet you all
I will put all photoes up to end the project
this is nice site
thnx
 
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
hello
thank you
Its full of water now+few liverock
i will soon put new photes.
i will use LED 20000 kelvin(i have ordered a shop and will make for me 1meter LED light)
thanx again
 
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
hello to All
and now these are new photoes
i didnt have such a tank before so I expect you please help me to have a nice one
any thing you think about it write here and i will correct problems
1s I think that it needs more live rock,what is your idea dear friends?
i wait for your answers
and new photoe:





its water inlet:



its water outlet:





wow i did forget to say that before this i have a vaer vaery simple cheap saltwater tank and will transfer fishes to this new one(just 4 fishes and no reef,i have to buy reef and may be more fishes)
one of my old fishes(now alive):
 
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
thanks for your reply,i wait for other dear friends answers also
i have 18 kg lr, tank is aproximately 200 liters,i think
and I buy that live rocks from a shop here in my city,Esfahan,IRan..so.?do you think twice this amount will be good looking?
 
Last edited:
Joined
7 Jul 2015
Posts
21
Reaction score
0
Location
Iran
hello dear fish lovers
last photes are here
I added a bit live rock
and later some live rock will be entered along with reefs
i wait for compeleting the cycle
how long I have to wait and then add fish?

 
Top Bottom