My purple bubble tip sebae heteractis malu/crispa nemmie!!

Discussion in 'Anemone's' started by Mrabkin, 26 Apr 2011.

1. Mrabkin

Mrabkin

Hey folks,

I ordered a purple bubble tip nammie for my tomato clown last week, and this little guy arrived...

[​IMG]

I did a lot of researchbefore buying, and know all about caring for a BTA, the problem is i am no expert but pretty sure this is H. Malu, or Sebae anemone, not a BTA.

I introduced him a few days ago, and struggled to place him in an appropriate spot, he kept falling on his head, floating around and landing up in caves and crevaces out of the light... which im pretty sure he needs to survive.

My question is; does this nemmie need a rock or sand to plant himself in, i have him in this spot, but havt to turn my 5500l/h powerhead off to keep him here, and he does not seem to "put his roots down anywhere". does this mean he is generally not happy with something, and is therefore trying to wait for currents to move him, or is this just how this species operates?

My tomato clown has no idea what this new thing is, and has no idea what to do with it!! he stilljust chases his reflection around all day!!

back to the nemmie... water params are all within good readings, possibly sal is a bit low at .022/.023... should i raise it?

Lighting is 4 x 70w MH (14 and 20k) 1 x T5 acintic and diy, LED suppliments (blue).

Any advise or info on this species (if it is in fact H.Malu) is much appreciated

regards,

Mike, the lonely clown and confused nemmie!

A close-up of nennie: after toilet time:blush:[​IMG] :
    Just because he was unplanned, it doesnt mean i love him any less!!!

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. SIMS

SIMS

I am no expert but that does not look like a BTA at all

4. Annoying

Annoying

It's just a crispa not a bubble tip.

5. robvdv

robvdv

+1. It's a bleached H. crispa. They "make" them by keeping them in the dark until they expel their Zooxanthellae.