My First Marine Tank 1.2m

rhox

Marine and Reef Connection
Sponsor
Reaction score
Hi everyone. Im new to marine fishkeeping and this is my first marine tank. I bought her about 5 months ago from a guy in cpt who sold me the whole system.
A 300l display tank with a 100l sump. A Reef Octopus HOB 2000 skimmer T5 lighting ect.
It has been a long wait to where I feel comfortable enough to post pictures of the tank as I recently put two fish in.
Please feel free to ask questions and give advice I am eager to learn.

Hi everyone. Im new to marine fishkeeping and this is my first marine tank. I bought her about 5 months ago from a guy in cpt who sold me the whole system.
A 300l display tank with a 100l sump. A Reef Octopus HOB 2000 skimmer T5 lighting ect.
It has been a long wait to where I feel comfortable enough to post pictures of the tank as I recently put two fish in.
Please feel free to ask questions and give advice I am eager to learn.
masahello...pic's please..:biggrin:

What's you'r CUC like..? (clean up crew) looks like GHA(green hair algae)..? Easy to remove...so to speak...with more CUC...or upping parameters..increase flow..check light's...feed less...scrub rocks and/or all of the above..and then some..:p..nice "open feel" to the look of the Tank..:)

I got some corals with the tank but suffered a meltdown early on due to a sand sifting starfish :(
I lost alot of life but some corals survived.

IMAG3400.jpg

IMAG3402.jpg

IMAG3398.jpg

Could you do a close up of the green algae...it looks "lighter" and I think you could have BRYPOSIS..:(..that is a bit of a mission to remove...:(

Haha yeah I have some cusion stars and a algea blenny. Also Im not sure about the lights I dont know if they are maby a little old

Haha yeah I have some cusion stars and a algea blenny. Also Im not sure about the lights I dont know if they are maby a little old