my beginner nano buyo tank

Discussion in 'Beginner Discussions' started by nadia, 4 May 2009.

1. nadia

nadia

Hi There. Im New To Site. Not Very Pc Literate. Not Very Young. Trying M Best. Would Like To Begin By Posting Pic Of My Small Tank. Approx 1 Yr Old. Will Have Lots Of ? For You Guys Out There. One To Begin With. I Have Recently Noticed An Increase In Numbers Of My Tiny Brittle Stars. Good Or Bad? How Often Would U Suggest Feeding My Soft Corals? And Phyto And Zoo Powders Ok? Also Have "coral Burst" And Dried Orange Coloured Stuff That Looks Like Little Animals.... Doesn't Sink To Bottm, Sort Of Drifts Around On Top. The Tiny Starfish Seem To Like It.[​IMG][​IMG]

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. brentnorm

brentnorm

Welcome to MASA. Fire away with the questions and post lots of pics.

4. jacquesb

jacquesb Retired Moderator

A VERY WARM WELCOME to MASA, Nadia. Great that you have found the forum, and joined us! AWESOME to have you on-board!

And don't worry about the questions - we are ALL here to ask questions, and learn from each other! Please remember: There's NO SUCH THING as a "stupid question" - only the unasked question!

Your tank is looking quite good.
    BUT, it would be great if you can post slightly bigger pictures, for us to really have a decent squiz at your tank! ;)

Also - the tiny micro brittle stars are AWESOME AWESOME to have. Some of the best "clean up crew" members that you CAN have!

I really hope you enjoy your stay here with us. Please don't be a stranger now, you hear!

Good luck with the rest of your journey into marines - keeping saltwater is a LIFESTYLE, and it get's into your blood! ;)

5. Apollo

Apollo

Hello Nadia and Welcome to MASA.

To answer some of your questions:

1. I wouldn't worry about the brittle stars. All good there.