My aquria 1.5mt tank

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
After being out of the game for almost 2 years i have decided i needed to start up again.
So got myself an aquaria 1.5mt, 800lt tank with zet 6600 led lighting, phosphate reactor, auto top up, ro machine. Basically the works. Thanks to Obey from fish tank services for his excellent work of moving and setting up the tank.
 

Juan27

Chromis
Joined
18 Jul 2009
Posts
688
Reaction score
149
Location
Somerset West
Ja, that light will be too small.
On my 1.2M tank it's right on the limit.
When's the pics of your system coming?
 

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
Hi guys. Pics will follow soon. Trying to upload them but dont know why its not loading.
The guy i had bought the tank from said the these lights worked perfectly for him. Will just have to wait nd see. Maybe will have to start saving up for another 1.
 

waynee

Hermit Crab
Joined
24 Feb 2015
Posts
125
Reaction score
76
Location
margate
Nice what do you have your setting on and how high is the light from your tank? It looks like the 6600 covers the 1.5 tank nicely
 

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
Tnx waynee. Lights are on standard settings for now. Didnt get a chance to set it yet nd its about 16cm above the water.
 

waynee

Hermit Crab
Joined
24 Feb 2015
Posts
125
Reaction score
76
Location
margate
OK cool coz I got a 1.5 tank and I'm thinking of getting ZT 6600 led
 

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
You wont be disappointed. I get full coverage from them. Specs of my tank : 1500 × 600 × 820
 

viper357

Admin
Joined
4 May 2007
Posts
29,844
Reaction score
1,384
Those tanks do look nice dressed all in black, good luck with the tank keep the pics coming. :)
 

madmatt

Hawkfish
Joined
4 Mar 2014
Posts
1,595
Reaction score
276
Location
JHB South
Definitely a great tank. One I had my eye on, but I'm so blown away by the @Aquaria-SA tanks that I want to go to the 2M but convert to dual view front and back.As a room divider
 

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
That will be a great idea madmatt. I had the aquaria 1mt and now have the 1.5mt. Slowly moving up the ladder to eventually get the 3mt beast. They are amazing tanks.
 

Etesh

Shrimp
Joined
16 Aug 2012
Posts
212
Reaction score
6
Location
Durban
Its been almost a month now and tank is coming along nicely. Once again a huge thanks to Obey from Fish tank services who comes in now and then to check my water parameters and do maintenance.

20160118_134452.jpg


20160118_134459.jpg


20160118_134529.jpg


20160118_134533.jpg


20160118_134606.jpg


20160118_134559.jpg


20160118_134524.jpg


20160118_134459.jpg


20160118_134412.jpg
 

Top