Member Spotlight : Crispin

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by dallasg, 31 Jan 2013.

1. dallasg

dallasg Moderator MASA Contributor

Hi All!!!
    its with great pleasure i get to start the Member Spotlight, Our first Reefer is Crispin, so without further adieu

About me
    Hi, I am an organic farmer who recently immigrated to the frozen Northern city of Lillehammer in Norway. I run a small sheep farm with forests, a home kindergarten and bees. Im predominately a professional beekeeper specialized in rural development. In my free time have a number of hobbies, all of which I make money on a part time basis from. Fly-fishing has been a passion and an obsession since I could walk and I professionally guided clients in Mozambique when I lived there. Bees and beekeeping started as a hobby and I converted that into a full scale job, although I have scaled that down since leaving sunny south Africa. I also have 5 horses on my farm and ride regularly, especially in summer where I take a horse, a fly rod and sleeping bag and disappear a for a few days :)

Involved in Hobby
    Ive been involved with marine husbandry on a few different levels, but I am predominantly a simple keeper of a few mixed aquariums. I love the complexity of life in a marine system and spend many hours simply enjoying the interaction of a well set up balanced and docile system. I hold the sanctity of life in high regard and dislike the abuse of life a marine system can lend itself to creating. Consequently I speak out against live stock kept in systems which convention has taught us to be against that species best interest. This doesn’t endear me to others, but I believe that fish and marine organisms should be kept with ethics and morals.