Lobster tank

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by Mtroboer, 8 Aug 2008.

1. Mtroboer

Mtroboer

Hi guys, my Debelius reef lobster suddenly developed a taste for fish! I like him way too much to give him away so I decided that maybe I must build him a tank of his own. The tank would hold 216L before LR, so I'm going to run my old Jebo skimmer on it till I get a bargain TS, go MH on my reef and put the T5's on this tank. I will run a 2000Lph return and a 5000Lph cls. This is my planned tank design, size is due to a stand I allready own.

[​IMG]

Seeing as this guy likes fish will it be possible that he will also go for a Blue Ribbon or Snowflake Eel? What do you guys think about the design?

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. lanzo

lanzo Sponsor

looks very cool man
    dont think the lobster has a chance with a eel, but i'm not a eel expert

4. Mike

Mike Retired Moderator

Great idea, snowflake eels are the most reefsafe, may get a bit big for the tank though, i like the idea of an invert tank though.

5. Mtroboer

Mtroboer Thread Starter

Thanks guys, Wee-Man which species of fish do you think would be able to strand their ground around the lobster while comfortable in this size tank? Would I be wrong in saying that most inverts would be safe though?

6. Mike

Mike Retired Moderator