Law

Discussion in 'New Members' started by zerger, 8 Jan 2010.

1. zerger

zerger

hi guys, newbie here..
    aniways, firstly. HELLO WAKKAWAKKA! :slayer:

now that thats done, i need some advice.
    im plannin on climbin in my car, goin down to belito or somewhere around durban and collecting live rock, ananome's, a few snails, plants.. you get the idea.

can anyone tell me if there is some law against this?
    (not deep water reef destruction style, just collectin stuff not to deep in the sea)

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. RiaanP

RiaanP Moderator

Yip, get your marine fishing permit from the Post Office.

Our local rock is not suitable, anyway not what you get close to the beach.

Been to Balito, not a very nice spot to collect stuff, unless you really look hard and know where to look at. At least not on the rocks and pools at low tide.

Do you have a method to keep them alive until back in Pretoria?
    check Things I got from Ballito Beach - General Discussions

4. zerger

zerger Thread Starter

crap.. any idea how much they would fine a person if he would be caught doin somethin like that inaniway..?

basically gona have a buddy go with me, he will have a spray can with sea water to spray the anenome every now and then (ive seen them survive on the rocks outside of the water for days and all they got was a splash from a wave every now and then)

and for the rest of the things collect, ill take a few bottles of sea water with me and do frequent water changes on the way back (for starfish, snails, shrimp etc)

:thumbup:

5. Warr7207

Warr7207

Is this a joke

6. Norries

Norries

If It Is This Dude Aint Funny!

7. zerger

zerger Thread Starter

hey, done alot of crazy stuff in my life.
    but i always plan thoroughly before i do ****.

so, thats where you guys are supposed to come in.
    and say USEFUL stuff.

8. Norries

Norries

9. seank

seank