Landy's First Nano Tank

Discussion in 'Nano Tanks' started by VehanLandy, 5 Jun 2018.

1. VehanLandy

VehanLandy

Hey guys

I decided I might share my nano tank that I started 2 months ago. This is my first ever marine tank, so I must say it was set up and stocked to capacity very quickly. But it's doing very well except for a little hiccup with my fish getting ich from my poor Pajama Cardinal from a store which I shall not name. But it's probably my fault for not quarantining him. The fish have been in quarantine for about 25 days now and have finished their cupramine treatment, but shall remain in quarantine until the Ich is gone from my display tank.

Otherwise my tank is thriving. It's a 60 litre nano and from now on I shall post updates on here. And if anyone can give advice on it if they want that would help a lot because I'm very new to this. Just some details on my tank to follow.

Livestock:
    2 x Hybrid Clownfish. They're 5 months old so they're both still males and have been dubbed Thor and Loki. Currently in QT.
    1 x Pajama Cardinal. Has been dubbed Heimdall. Also in QT.
    1 x Fire Shrimp. (Tony)
    1 x Blue Legged Hermit Crab (Basil)
    1 x Dwarf Red Tipped Hermit Crab (Eugene)
    Various snails.

Corals (even though they also fall under live stock technically)
    1 x Hairy Green Mushroom. (Well, not one, but one rock with a few heads)
    1 x Toadstool Leather.
    1 x Newly added Torch Coral.

Equipment:
    Bubble Magus QQ1 Hang-on Protein Skimmer.
    Boyu WF-2035 Bio-Filter.
    Sunsun JVP-110 Wavemaker.
    DoPhin 100W Submersible Heater.
    Custom build lighting with a combination of LED's in the hood with dimmer and an analogue timer.

I really don't think the lights are enough so I'm soon going to be getting two Zetlight 1201-L LED's for the tank. Being a student this tank was started on an extreme budget. But yeah, I love it and it's my first one. Here are some pictures.

15281989963415381032965304828609.jpg