joined the site and i have found my mecca

Discussion in 'New Members' started by deadmeat2016, 19 Jan 2010.

1. deadmeat2016

deadmeat2016 Wouter

Hi, i am a bit new to the marine aquaria, have been running my tank for 4 months now and i have made many, many and many mistakes due to my LFS. Im studing Bsc earth science and water chemistry has become fascinating for me this last year, being able to apply my knowledge to my aquarium, learning about marine bilogy and supporting the creation of life in my own tank. On another note, everyone in this site is moer nice and i thank you all. Will be adding pics soon but its a bit late and will resize and post on thurs.

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. chikaboo

chikaboo

welcometomasaDeadmeat - Glad you can join our fast growing family - hopefully with most of the guys experience and your knowledge that you busy studying we can all have happy tankmates - afterall thats what we here for - to create that little piece of ocean in our homes. Please tell us more about your existing setup and let us see how we can help to mend your LFS bad advice - sorry to say but some of the shops out there out to make quick bucks - but here the only price to pay is tons of pics and we wanna see you smiling!Enjoy your stay and great to have you on board here at MASA:thumbup:

4. FransSny

FransSny

welcome deadmeat, sorry to hear about your losses (also read your other post), unfortunately there are less than honest guys out there.

Please ask as many questions as you like here on MASA, the advice you get is one of the few free things in life :)

5. flipwhip

flipwhip

Welcome to MASA…...:thumbup:

6. mandarin

mandarin

A VERY WARM WELCOME MY FRIEND ALL THE BEST FOR THE FUTURE:thumbup:

7. seank

seank

[​IMG]

I see you've read up some threads in the newbie section. Good on you. Hope all your questions gets answered:)

8. jacquesb

jacquesb Retired Moderator