Jason's Tank

Reaction score
Hi Guys

Here are a few photo's of my tank
130048ff50710d84a.jpg

130048ff512c1ae64.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Reaction score
Nice. Would love some specs. You not a beginner, judging by the age of those clams:)

jacquesb

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
A very WARM to BOTH JasonP and Deirdre!!

JasonP - please tell us more about your tank? What filtration you are running.... And also show us some pics of your sump, please?

Deirdre - please start a thread to tell us more abouut yourself?

JasonP - please tell us what happened to your life-stock?
How old is your setup?

Reaction score
Hi Guys

My tank has been running for 3 years now & it just seems to start looking good when I either have livestock die or coral!! It is really heartbreaking when it happens as you know. I have also moved it has moved 3 times! I am still new to this so if my description is off then let me know:

285L capacity
1xT5
1X150W Halide
Custom skimmer
Return pump?
UV Sterilizer
Kalk Stirer
Auto top up
2x Seio Circulation pumps

Soft coral: Anenome, Frogspawn, Hammer, Flame coral, 3x clams, 2x brains, various elephant ears, kenya trees etc.

Livestock: 2x clowns, 1x redtooth trigger, 1x picasso trigger, 1x regal tang, 1x volitans lionfish, 2x cleaner shrimps, 1x brittle starfish (monster!) & a few hermits (blue leg)

I hope I haven't embarrassed myself :dft001:[/quote]

jacquesb

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
Don't you worry - quite a few of us have lost some life stock in the past few weeks... Please tell me exactly what day did loose the lifestock? And exactly what you lost? I lost 13 fish in one day no corals or other inverts.... Puppy (another member) too lost about 23 fish - on the EXACT SAME DAY as me....... :(

jacquesb

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
Hi new to this help me to advise me how to send a thread being a bit blond sorry.
Hi Deirdre - OK - here are the steps to create a new thread: