Is this safe for levelling

Discussion in 'General Discussions and Advice' started by Mekaeel, 4 Feb 2008.

1. Mekaeel

Mekaeel Moderator MASA Contributor

hi crew,was just wondering if i should use this for leveling my new stand or do it the old way with metal plating (how my tank is currently sitting) .the tank is a 6 ft

[​IMG]

this will give you and idea of the stands base

[​IMG]

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. jacquesb

jacquesb Retired Moderator

Hi Mekaeel - I am tagging along on this one - I have no idea. I know that someone even used trolley wheels once for their tank..... BUT I have no idea. Perhaps some of the physics experts can help out here.... My logic says "yes" - it should work fine.... BUT, I am no expert...

4. Mekaeel

Mekaeel Thread Starter Moderator MASA Contributor

oh and i should add theres 6 of these on the stand

5. Warr7207

Warr7207

Not sure if this is one of those thread-type adjusters or solid ?

If thread-type, Wouldn't take the chance. We make TV stands and I seen those adjusters snap. normally because one of them is a lot higher than the rest and loads of weight is being held by a couple of threads.

Bang TV on it's face.

6. Hill

Hill

From the pic, it looks plastic/nylon. Is this correct?

7. lIghty

lIghty

Wouldn't trust them if they are plastic, if they where metal maybe, but on a 6ft I would go for 8, reducing the load on each on.

8. Mekaeel

correct Hill,but its got a metal bolt in it.im a bit sceptical.think i should just remove it and level the old fashion way.but the stand is built by a very reliable tank and stand builder

9. Muz

Muz

Hi there