Intro from a marine newbie

Discussion in 'New Members' started by WazzaSA, 13 May 2012.

1. WazzaSA

WazzaSA

Hi All,

Firstly my name is Warren and to be honest I am a newbie when it comes to marine aquariums. I have a community freshwater tank, Cichlids tanks and a koi pond outside but not a marine aquarium, I have always been fascinated by the marine aquariums and always been cautious to try as everyone has said its hard work and its costs alot of money and blah blah blah... So after spending hours and plenty bandwidth watching all kinds of youtube videos I have decided to give it a try, I had a 20 litre tank laying around and decided to turn that into a nano tank, i know its not for beginners but I went for it anyways, I have had the nano running for over 3 months now, the water is stable and live rock was good, I recently added 2 clowns and a torch coral to it and they have all been happy so far... the clowns are swimming in the torch and things are looking good, this tank is a temp tank as I am now planning to build a larger aquarium, 1200 x 600 x 700, I am going to be building the stand, tank, canopy... everything. The reason for this is I want to know how everything works and have a hands on with how the system works and runs!!!

So this is not going to be my last post and will be posting alot more and asking for alot more advice when the build process starts.

Thanks and hope oneday I will be able to assist someone else!

Thanks again

Waz

[​IMG]

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. Fuzzy

Fuzzy