Urgent help needed I'm a noob!!

Discussion in 'Urgent Help Needed' started by Gary Roebuck, 12 Jul 2011.

1. Gary Roebuck

Gary Roebuck

I'm a noob!!! I have a 120 ltr tank with a +-60 ltr sump complete with skimmer and bio-balls(?). i have a sand base with about 20% capacity being live rock. i have five flourescent lamps in the lid, 2 of which are ultrviolet. i'm about a month into this n did my first water change last week(20 ltr). after about 2 weeks i added some fish food to help 'cycle' my tank, i had the water tested weekly n didn't see much of anything spike. week 3 i added 'Stability' each day for a week. i was then advised to add 2 dominoes. a week later added 2 fire gobbies which the damsels took appart! then added 2 yellow bellies n just just managed to save their souls before the dominoes killed them too. in a rush to appease my son i added an anemone n 2 tomato clowns. yesterday i brought a coral beauty and a blenny home...? i'm sure all u learned ppl r now gasping in horror...!!! SORRY! I DIDN'T KNOW THIS FORUM EXISTED UNTIL ABOUT 4 HOURS AGO!! IF ONLY...! everything looked healthy last night n this morning when i left, although the 1 clown was showing a bit of white spot. i'm also using 'snow' as advised by a friend. i'll load up some pics tomorrow as advised..
    thanks again guys.. i'm a bit overwhelmed by the responses!!

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. coswecanfly

coswecanfly

WOW... The only advice I have now is RUN!!! :eek:

Just kidding...

First: Take the nennie back to the LFS or give it to someone with an established tank to look after...

Second: Take the coral beauty back or give it to someone to look after... (it's too pretty to die)

Third: Wait for advice from someone who's not a newbie like you... :biggrin:

That's what I would do...

4. belindamotion

belindamotion Google Master