Hi

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Caleb, 15 Mar 2009.

1. Caleb

Caleb

Hi All. I just wanted to pop in to say hi. I have been reading a few posts and, at the risk of sounding like a kiss ass, I am really impressed with the helpfulness and friendly tone assistance is provided. I am totally new to the Hobby. I wanted to do some research before jumping into a marine tank, and by the sounds of things this was the right choice. This hobby sounds far more complicated than I had envisaged, but I think it will be more rewarding for this reason as well. I will be trying to do as much DIY as possible, for budget reasons, and look forward to learning from previous posts. See you guys in the threads...

2. AdS Guest

to hide all adverts.
  3. jacquesb

jacquesb Retired Moderator

Hi Caleb! You sure started off at the right place. Even if I have to say so myself! Congrats for finding us! Great to have you on-board! Welcome to MASA man!

OK - please have a look around the other "New Members" threads, as well as our "Members tanks and Setups".

It is VERY important to know EXACTLY what you want to achieve. And then ask the questions on HOW to achieve your goal.... the SETTING of the goal is the MOST important thing, NEXT to PATIENCE!

You NEED to have an EXTREME amount of PATIENCE in this hobby, because EVERYTHING is about "hurry up and wait" ;)

NOTHING good happens quickly in marines - only bad things....

Please read as much as you can about keeping marines.....

Also - BEFORE YOU purchase anything at your local pet store (local fish store or LFS), PLEASE come and check with us here on MASA. We have NO financial gain by making any suggestions to you! We ONLY want you to become the ABSOLUTE BEST reefkeeper that you can be!

Matt likes this.
  4. scubaninja

scubaninja

welcometomasa

5. riyadhessa

riyadhessa

Hey welcome pal i'm kinda new here to

6. Shaun

Shaun Retired Moderator

7. dallasg

dallasg Moderator MASA Contributor

masahello

8. Warr7207

Warr7207